Tuesday, January 5, 2010

Kristin Hersh - Crooked

Another record that's coming out this year that I'm looking forward to is Kristin Hersh's Crooked. Since 2007 you can subscribe to her music for $10 per month, with the money she records songs and puts one online every month free for everybody to download. From these 22 songs she re-recorded 10 songs for Crooked. It's supercool to support one of your favourite singer-songwriters like this, there's no middleman, it's fair trade music.
Read more about this CASH project here. Listen, download the 22 CASH tracks and support Kristin directly here.


1- Mississippi Kite
2- Moan
3- Sand
4- Glass
5- Fortune
6- Coals
7- Crooked
8- Krait
9- Flooding
10- Rubidoux

Mississippi Kite (from Crooked)

1 comment:

Serge the Concierge said...

I interviewed Kristin recently (published July 14) and I am running a contest this week with 5 copies signed by Kristin for the taking.

Check details in Crooked Hardcover Music, Crave a Copy Signed by Kristin Hersh, We Have 5 For The Taking on 'Serge the Concierge'