Monday, September 13, 2010

Laetitia Sadier - One Million Year Trip / By The Sea

Laetitia Sadier's first proper solo album sounds great, a lot fresher than her previous solo work with her other band Monade. The sound is more post-rock / krautrock and reminds me of early Stereolab records. Listen / download the tracks 'One Million Year Trip' and 'By The Sea' below.
Stereolab are still on a

'Hiatus / Sabbatical / Pause / Intermission / Breather'

as their website states, but also come with a 'new' record soon: Not Music, which was recorded during the Chemical Chords sessions.

The Trip tracklist:

01 One Million Year Trip
02 Fluid Sand
03 Our Interests Are the Same
04 The Natural Child
05 Statues Can Bend
06 By The Sea
07 Unfasten
08 Un Soir, Un Chien
09 Another Monster
10 Ceci Est Le Coeur
11 Summertime
12 Release, Open Your Little Earthling Hands

Laetitia Sadier – One Million Year Trip by Ragged Words

No comments: